EOS Evolution Of A Sale
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Resource Box Question

3 posters

Go down

Resource Box Question Empty Resource Box Question

Post  affmktg2010 Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:13 am

I need your opinions on resource boxes. This is something that I have struggled with for awhile so I wanted your take on this.

Through the years I (of course like everybody else) have read so many different things about resource boxes and it seems like they all recommend something different.

To name a few:

• Be an expert on your subject as people will trust you more and will more likely buy from someone they trust. (This one has never really worked for me because I'm not an expert on anything I've promoted and I don't want to say I'm one if I'm not)

• Make your resource box short and to the point. People don't care if you're an expert and they don't want to read a bunch of drivel that you have written.

• Make your resource box catchy or humorous. (Depends on the product you're promoting as you probably wouldn't want a humorous resource box for a dreaded disease).

• Ask a question and then give a solution.

I have tried testing several different ways by using the methods I found and it hasn't seem to make one ounce of difference either way.

So what I usually put is something like this:

• For more information about how you can grow large beautiful tulips visit (name of website)

• For more tips and advice on growing large beautiful tulips check out (name of website)

• Do you want to learn more about how you can grow large beautiful tulips? If so visit (website name) for more information on growing tulips like a pro.

• Find out how you can grow large beautiful tulips and be the envy of your neighborhood by visiting this site (website name)

• Do you want to grow large beautiful tulips? You can make Tiny Tim proud by visiting (website name) to learn more about tulip growing.