EOS Evolution Of A Sale
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I need help adding and understanding how to use RSS Feeds in my squidoo page

4 posters

Go down

I need help adding and understanding how to use RSS Feeds in my squidoo page Empty I need help adding and understanding how to use RSS Feeds in my squidoo page

Post  new_wealth Tue Apr 06, 2010 6:31 am

Hello Every,

I am new to this IM, I started on March 20, 2010. I have made 2 Squidoo pages and writen about 10 articles. I have also done some backlinking to a few articles. It is a little over whelming to learn all this in such a short time.

I am having some problems with understanding RSS Feeds. I wanted to add a RSS Feed to my squidoo page but I can not get it to work or maybe I do not understand the concept. Is the goal to add my own personal RSS feed or to add a RSS feed from another site to drive refresh traffic?

I was trying to add a RSS feed about the travel industry.

Thanks,

new_wealth

new_wealth

Back to top Go down

I need help adding and understanding how to use RSS Feeds in my squidoo page Empty Re: I need help adding and understanding how to use RSS Feeds in my squidoo page

Post  affmktg2010 Tue Apr 06, 2010 8:34 am

Hi new_wealth and welcome to the forum. By the way, I like your handle. Smile

I don't know if you've watched the bonus video on Getting Your Lens indexed or not, but these videos talk about RSS feeds and how to do it with your Squidoo lenses. To be honest I really don't understand RSS feeds either, but I was able to do it by watching the videos. Hopefully someone will come along soon that can give you an explanation.

To your success,

affmktg2010

affmktg2010

Back to top Go down

I need help adding and understanding how to use RSS Feeds in my squidoo page Empty I need help adding and understanding how to use RSS Feeds in my squidoo page

Post  new_wealth Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:12 am

Hello affmktg2010,